Which travel thermos?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Knightfisher8

Forager
Nov 17, 2010
Scotland
I'd recommend a stanley when it comes to a flask , iv had loads of different kind thermos was always a let down with leaking and not holding a temperature over a full day . The stanley tastes like a fresh brew even if its been in a rucksack for 8 hours ! and it doesnt leak .
images

Shewie

Mod
Mod
Dec 15, 2005
Yorkshire
The Thermos Ultralite is apparently the one to go for if you can find it, keeps stuff hot for 24hrs alledgedly.

Ray used to sell them on his site but I don't think he stocks them anymore.

Neumo

Jul 16, 2009
West Sussex
The Lifeventure mugs have a pretty good reputation & have been good for me. They keep drinks warm for longer & dont leak, but I am no expert

johnnytheboy

Native
Aug 21, 2007
Falkirk
jokesblogspot.blogspot.com
My mate uses a lifeventure mug and swears buy it, I have been through loads of flasks and found one robust enough, as above its a stanley alladin, very well built and will last a good while, however they are heavy by comparision, if your looking for something lightweight you will need to be aware its only gonna last a few years of use before it needs replacing.

I dont know what it is about flasks but they seem to get dented then bashed and end up in a very sorry state quite quickly.

Anyways here is mine

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Aladdin-Sta...earchContext=B000FZX93K,B001EN476U,B00264MDSK

rik_uk3

Banned
Jun 10, 2006
south wales
Without doubt the best you can buy is a Thermax from the Thermos range. I admit to being a bit of a flask head (thermos that is) and these are by far and away the best.

fred gordon

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Mar 8, 2006
Aberdeenshire