What mobile phone???

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

CLEM

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jul 10, 2004
Stourbridge
My contract is up very shortly and I am unsure what phone to get next,I had a Samsung D500 last time but its proven to be less than robust.Any recomendations folks??? something rugged and able to stand up to the knocks I tend to put them through in the great outdoors and the urban enviroment!

wingstoo

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
May 12, 2005
South Marches
I used a Nokia, cannot remember the exact model number but it was rubber coated and splash-proof (good for me as I am a plumber). Some of the more recent ones have a built in altimeter...

Not a lot of help...sorry...but hopefully a useful pointer

LS

jayuk

Forager
Feb 24, 2005
UK
I just bought a Nokia 5140i last month after looking for a while for a rugged phone:

http://www.mobile-phones-uk.org.uk/nokia-5140i.htm

I believe they've just stopped making them, but there are a few places that still stock them if you look around. From what I've read on the web, people either love the thing or hate it. Even though it hasn't got the lastest features, I still like it.

Rebel

Native
Jun 12, 2005
Hertfordshire (UK)
I've got a 5140 and like it. Shockproof, water resistant, built in compass and flashlight.

I had the model before it too which was a bit more robust but doesn't have as many features.

Not a phone to get if your ringtone is an expression of your individuality though. :rolleyes:

Martyn

Bushcrafter through and through
Aug 7, 2003
staffordshire
www.britishblades.com