Swedish gear, made for mud

sandsnakes

Life Member
May 22, 2006
West London
Praise for Swedish issue gear.

Now I am a designer camo fan, I know lots of shaking heads of 'poor townie lookin' fur adventure' etc, or of course the 'sad old git wannabe'. Yep freely confess to all of it.:lmao:

I have been looking at Swedish M90 for some time I like the colours and the details on the real stuff are remarkable as opposed to the American copies. Up until now I have tended to go for German Issue Flecktarn and OG but the Swedish stuff puts it in the shade.

Trousers.
First thing I noticed is that they have an gaiter sewn into the leg and an incorparated ankle zip which stops the trousers bagging over the boot. The trouser has a simple pop stud arrangemet that holds the trouser down on the boot. It's a simple thing but it makes for ease of putting on and when you are walking through mud you dont brush your trouser bottom with your muddy boot. A small thing, but simple and effective. The trousers are cut for a bent leg action so they are not baggy, but easily incorporate movement. The thigh pockets are not like sacks, so you are not tempted to over fill them and then get leg abrasion as you walk, joy of joy they are zipped as well. The zips are all very heavy plastic and designed for use and abuse.

The hip pockets are cut like real tousers so you can slide you hand in and are fitted with a flap with pop stud.

All I can say is they guy who designed this stuff expected to get wet and muddy, now aint that neat!

M90 Jacket.