Super Sausage February Meet - Pic Heavy

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Simon H

Nomad
Feb 20, 2008
The Ashdown Forest
Sorry if I misunderstand this thread, I am a newbie here, but have been bushcrafting for forty years. Where were you? That you could catch large shrimp, salmon and herring? Also congrats to the guy with a knife who cuts the beef as good as you would get from Asda.
I am not wanting to offend anyone, but surely supermarket bought products are absolutely nothing to do with bushcraft, otherwise why not buy a Lidl barbeque, some easy light fuel, and pot noodles?

Rant over, nice that you enjoyed your time.

I take you stroll into the woods naked then and harvest everything you need for a few days there? With your 40 years experience you could feed yourself from scratch? You must obviously make all your kit too, smelt the ore for a knife and cook pot etc etc

Give me strength..... Someone will pipe up about frozen chips next!!

Cliff and Spike that is Basil yeah, and haha no he hasn't lost any weight!!

Top drawer weekend, thanks to all who came. See you at the next one.

Andy2112

On a new journey
Jan 4, 2007
West Midlands
Frozen chips and battery farmed birds mate iirc, lol
Chips were not frozen by the time we got back from foraging in Sainsburys.

shaggystu

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Nov 10, 2003
Derbyshire
frozen chips? i was on your side 'til i heard about the frozen chips, you lazy gits!

i'm off to smelt some ore to make my new cook pot and join the side of the self righteous

stuart

Tank

Aug 10, 2009
Witney, Oxfordshire
As I didn't want to slaughter a whole cow for the purposes of experimenting in my hobby, I thought it prudent to buy from Tescos a cheap joint of meat.

Oh and the Meat was cut into strips by a AW/RM Woody and a Mora.