Sow it begins...

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Quixoticgeek

Aug 4, 2013
Europe
Tonight I started off 3 types of Tomato and 4 types of pepper in a heated propagator on the window sill. The heated propagator was a gift from someone who was moving to a flat and no longer had a garden. I've never used one before, but I'm hoping it will help germination.

I planted 22 Pepper and 25 tomato seeds. I have space for about half that, so if I have good germination I may have to see which friends want tom/pepper plants.

What's everyone else sewing?

J

bopdude

Feb 19, 2013
Stockton on Tees
Just picked up a lot of seeds for and with the dementia hub I'm involved with through my Dad, everything from tomatoes and peepers, sprouts peas and beans to cauliflower etc busy week ahead.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

milius2

Maker
Jun 8, 2009
Lithuania
When I came here today I was asking myself the same question.. so yes - people are starting a new season :D my grandma has got hers sweat chillies and leeks up and growing already! very early, but this has been the warmest summer-autumn-winter so far so it might just make sence!...

Anyway, she is doing all of that for us this year so I'm very glad.

bobnewboy

Native
Jul 2, 2014
West Somerset
The missus (SWMBO :) ) has started the first batch of peas and mangetout in the airing cupboard. She does a new batch every 4-5 weeks, so that the harvest is staggered enough to allow us to eat them all :) The toms are going in too. The seeds come from selected tomatoes that she likes at the supermarket. So we get a variety of tomatoes to eat at very little cost. We wont be growing any squash again this year though - Helene got what amounted to a nasty chemical burn on her wrist when tending the plants last autumn.

bigbear

May 1, 2008
Yorkshire