Pike Fishing

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

johnnytheboy

Native
Aug 21, 2007
Falkirk
jokesblogspot.blogspot.com
My time spent in the outdoors is basically spent Pike Fishing, I'm a novice bushcrafter but what i'm picking up on here and the trips i do in various parts of the world i'm integrating into the time i spend at the fishing, we basically tend to be out for a day or weekends at a time the odd week/fortnight here and there

Any other Pike Anglers out there, or is everyone bushcrafters that do abit fishing???

JonnyP

Oct 17, 2005
Cornwall...
I used to do a fair bit of pike fishing.. Spinning and live baiting in the summer and dead baiting in the winter..I was mainly a carp angler though..

Sniper

Native
Aug 3, 2008
Saltcoats, Ayrshire
I do a bit of piking in between everything else, occasional weekends and days here and there. Mainly dead baiting around here seems to be the most productive.

May 18, 2008
Wiltshire
Yep, caught a 6lb jack on Wednesday on a rubber roach shape lure on the huntspill.

I'm the other way round, bushcraft first, fishing came second as a result of the bushcraft.

mick miller

Jan 4, 2008
Herts.
Hi John,

Sure I fished for pike for many years back where I grew up, could never break the 30lb barrier though. Since the 80's I've fished mainly for carp, but in recent years I've grown sick of the industry and the so-called carp fishing stars, so much so I've dusted down my lure rods again and I'm planning on taking up fluff chucking too!

stevesteve

Nomad
Dec 11, 2006
UK
About 20 yrs ago I caught a 17lb pike in the Serpentine! It was also stuffed with crayfish back then.
Not that I ever tried eating them from there as I don't know what's in the water :yuck:

Cheers,
Steve

johnnytheboy

Native
Aug 21, 2007
Falkirk