Paramo Or Not Paramo

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Corranhorn1

May 30, 2021
Darlington
I'm going to stay in Keswick for three days in August to buy Paramo items Jackets, Base Layers and trousers. My main question is should I do this!...

My main problem is I sweat like a pig, trust me I sweat for "ENGLAND"

Heard good things and bad things so I don't know what to do yet, yeah or neah!...

Can anybody help me make this decision for me or help me in way possible?

Kind regards,
Stewart

SCOMAN

Life Member
Dec 31, 2005
Perthshire
Worn one once did not get on with it. If you sweat lots, and based only on my one use, I’d avoid it at all cost.

Corranhorn1

May 30, 2021
Darlington
Hi Scoman,

It's my first time on a forum so I didn't even know if I did it right or not so thank you for replying and you're the first to!...

Thank you for the info on Paramo so I'll take that into account before I go to Keswick in August, I'll see if I get any more replies from bushcraft UK also!...

Paramo jackets I know are light and that was my thinking for getting one and for ease of packing in your bag. Can you recommend any other ones for I have a Berghaus Mera Peak, North Face and 5:11 Tactical 3 in 1 and all 3 are bulky and total pain and with all 3 my layers are soken through every time!...

So any other help you can give me is appreciated!...

Regards,
Stewart

swotty

Apr 25, 2009
Somerset
I only use my Paramo kit when it's cold. Certainly not for spring or summer but then I also overheat easily.

Sent from Somerset using magic

Corranhorn1

May 30, 2021
Darlington
Hi Swotty,

Thank you for replying just like Scoman, that's useful info and I appreciate it, so you recommend Paramo for winter time.

Which jacket did you get and what do you wear underneath bass layers wise?...

Regards,
Stewart

Broch

Life Member