One man cross cut saw

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Dai

Jun 7, 2020
Wales
Looking for an alternative to a chainsaw when a bow saw won't cut it anymore. I haven't got time to restore an old saw nor hunt through the dross to find one worth spending time on.

I have found this https://www.flinn-garlick-saws.co.u...MIheHZjdOE9AIVSdPtCh3sOgvoEAQYASABEgKYvPD_BwE which seems like it would fit the bill. I note it is available in Great American Tooth and Champion tooth. I am no saw expert but think I've worked out the GAT is suited to softwoods and cutting quickly, the champion slightly better with harder woods (am I anywhere near right?).

Does anyone have experience of the saw I've linked to, or the brand in general. For the price I would hope it is a quality tool but one never knows. Alternative recommendations are welcome.

British Red

M.A.B (Mad About Bushcraft)
Dec 30, 2005
Mercia
Looking for an alternative to a chainsaw when a bow saw won't cut it anymore. I haven't got time to restore an old saw nor hunt through the dross to find one worth spending time on.

I have found this https://www.flinn-garlick-saws.co.u...MIheHZjdOE9AIVSdPtCh3sOgvoEAQYASABEgKYvPD_BwE which seems like it would fit the bill. I note it is available in Great American Tooth and Champion tooth. I am no saw expert but think I've worked out the GAT is suited to softwoods and cutting quickly, the champion slightly better with harder woods (am I anywhere near right?).

Does anyone have experience of the saw I've linked to, or the brand in general. For the price I would hope it is a quality tool but one never knows. Alternative recommendations are welcome.