Need a sleeping system but which sort?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

bilko

Settler
May 16, 2005
SE london
Right, one of the last things i need to get (famous last words :D ) is a sleeping system but i am not sure which.

Bivvy, bag and basha
Hennesy and hex Maybe cold weather bag
Tent, force 10? and cold weather bag.

Main considerations are cost, weight, durability, ease of use and versatility.

I already own a full lenght thermarest and a vango bag but the bag is only realy good for warm to moderate temps at best. I was thinking along the lines of a Nonok endurance -25 bag although not sure how they perform during the rest of the year with the vango for summer.

The Bivvy and basha/hooch? seem to be the most versitile to me but i have little experience of sleeping wild and can't realy see myself stretching or even fullfilling it's capabilities in the very near future ( maybe i can feel the winter comming :eek: )

The hennesy and Hex fly seem the lightest and make a good accesable sleeping system for at least 3 seasons although i will be neding a system now for the meet hopefully. Or at least A meet. :) Also good for summer keeping me off the ground with the benefit of a built in mosquito net. I'm a bit dubious about durability but i havn't read many complaints.

The tent would seem the obviouse choice but i feel like i am killing the spirit somehow and possibly even wimping out. I have heard of the force 10 on here but some other 1/2 man reccomendations would be great! I realy don't know though, the easy option seems just a bit too easy :confused: ( maybe i would feel better if i got a green one :D )