Natural Air Freshener Wanted!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Mick w.

Nomad
Aug 20, 2011
west yorkshire, uk
Hi folks, any idea how I can get rid of a stinky cat smell? (I'm not allowed to get rid of the cat!)
I'm thinking of a natural - and free!- kind of deodoriser, is it as simple as burning a few pine needles in a dish? or maybe some aromatic wood shavings?
Any sensible solutions and methods greatly appreciated...

robotchicken80

Tenderfoot
Nov 12, 2012
Verden (Germany)
Hi Mick

The best way I know is to use some good quality cat litter. I will not mention any brands because I work in the industry, but most of the own label products do not prevent the smell...

If you want to know more you can send me a PM if you want.

hope that helped

Toni

Elen Sentier

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Hi folks, any idea how I can get rid of a stinky cat smell? (I'm not allowed to get rid of the cat!)
I'm thinking of a natural - and free!- kind of deodoriser, is it as simple as burning a few pine needles in a dish? or maybe some aromatic wood shavings?
Any sensible solutions and methods greatly appreciated...

Any of those works for me, also add any dried herbs you like, make your own incense. Lavender is particularly good, you can use the oil too in a burner, or pine oil.

Aside ... a male cat? neutering works on stopping them spraying.

Of course you can't get rid of the cat! Banish the thought :naughty::viking::nutkick:!!! As a friend's sig reads, "If the cat and the boyfriend don't agree, get rid of the boyfriend!" ... have found that works too :lmao::surrender:

uncleboob

Dec 28, 2012
Coventry and Warwickshire
Hi Mick

The best way I know is to use some good quality cat litter. I will not mention any brands because I work in the industry, but most of the own label products do not prevent the smell...