Magazine 4

Zodiak

Settler
Mar 6, 2006
Kent UK
Nobody else seems to have mentioned Issue 4 of the mag, which suprised me as in my opionion its the best one yet, particularly the "Campsite" and Firlelighting articles. :You_Rock_

I have been doing this for many years yet it still gave me new things to think about, I almost wanted to go out and camp in the garden tonight, but I don't do wet, cold and mud :(

I have to add that the cover gift is pretty damn good too. When my wife saw it this morning she commented that I was going to sit by the door until it was dark just to try it, ahh silly girl. :rolleyes:

I went up to the loft straight away. :lmao:

leon-b

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
May 31, 2006
Who knows
i subscribed the other day and payed by paypal, it hasent arrived yet but hopefully it will soon
leon

Seoras

Mod
Mod
Oct 7, 2004
Northwich, Cheshire
www.bushcraftdays.com
Got my copy today, just finished reading Richards article on Damp Leaves tinder. Very well written, both in a practical step by step way and also a clear scientific/theoretical way.

Will read on tomorrow.

Cheers to Tony and the team on another good issue.

moko

Forager
Apr 28, 2005
out there
Got mine today. Had a spin through and it looks great. Well done to all. Shame my freebe light doesnt work....any chance of a new one Tony?

Zodiak

Settler
Mar 6, 2006
Kent UK
I have just noticed that my subscription is up! Is that a year already? :eek:

Good grief, mind you its one of the best £15 I have spent during that time. :D well, apart from the antibiotics I needed because I gashed my leg falling over in the woods at night, that was quite painful. :(

D

Deleted member 4605

Received mine this morning. Yet another quality issue and the gift is just the icing on the cake!

scruff

Maker
Jun 24, 2005
West Yorkshire
Recieved mine over the weekend.

Another superb issue! Hats off to Tony and all the contributors, and also thanks for the gift. A really great surprise.

:You_Rock_