HELP!! i cant upload a photo album on flickr.. why?

cowboy

Banned
May 3, 2010
The shire
Hi guys, iv been spending the last few hours trying to upload an album on flickr but its my first time and to be honest its doing my head in... Iv created an account but i cant even download one picture? Has this happend to anyone elts out there?

Any help would be muchly appreciated as iv got a load of stuff to go up in swap shop and on here..

beenn

Banned
Nov 16, 2009
South Wales
i only use photobucket but its working fine... sign in- press upload picture- select what you want to upload and they save to your account- when you want them just copy the direct link :)

cowboy

Banned
May 3, 2010
The shire
Nice one ben.. ill give it a bash! can you upload an album with a fair few pictures in all at once. Thats why i dont use image shack any more, due to only being able to download one image at a time.

ateallthepies

Native
Aug 11, 2011
hertfordshire
If your having trouble posting pics here is a step by step guide I posted a while back and a follow on from Beenn's advice...

First open a free account with Photo bucket.

Then you need to upload pics from your computer to your photo bucket album.

In photobucket there is a green tab with 'upload now' on it. Click this and a larger green banner comes on that says 'select photos and videos'.

Click this and a box opens and at the top there is a drop down bar. I use this and select pictures. All your pictures should appear in files in order of date.

Now to your last question....

Click the group of pics file you want to upload to photobucket and all the pics in that file will appear. You then select them individually for upload by double clicking on them or as a group by holding down the control key and clicking each pic. When you have a group all highlighted in light blue you then click on the open tab and they will all upload together.