Hammocks

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

dciburnside35

Mar 28, 2016
United Kingdom
Hi all, I need some help as I've never used a hammock and don't know wether to buy one to use with my tarp or sleep on the floor. I'm new to bushcraft and have been fishing for years in a tent and am slowly moving away from it but don't know what is the best option. I want to carry on fishing but incorporate bushcraft more so would appreciate help on sleep systems. My rucksack is 40 ltr so size and weight is crucial but money not so much an issue as I've sold alot of expensive fishing equipment and feel that I shouldn't scrimp on a sleep system as a bad nights sleep from experience is the worst thing for my enjoyment of the outdoors.

andibs

Forager
Jan 27, 2012
S. Yorks
I got a tenth wonder green hornet hammock last year for canoe camping. It's far, far more comfortable than a tent and feels a lot more spacious.

Thoroughly recommend it.

Andy

Jan 3, 2016
Buckinghamshire
I use a WoodsmanX Hammock , by UKHammocks. This is cut and made for an Asymmetrical lay, diagonal across the Hammock... this is far superior and gives great comfort for a flat lay and less stress on the knees.

Also look at the Blackbird Hammock, by Warbonnet Hammocks ( US Company, UK Hammocks stock their gear ). Also Asymmetrical in the Cut.

Ticket to the moon, they do a spacious Hammock, but I don't think you get a Mozzie net with these or the other features like Pockets and pouches that you get with the Two options mentioned above.