Greetings from Ontario

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Hello,
Just stumbled across your forum today.
Read through some back posts, was impressed by what I saw, so I decided to join.
My name is Thomas, I live in Ontario, I'm 36 years old and have been wandering around in the bush for most of those years. I am a graphic/product/furniture designer and I'm also doing quite a bit of writing these days.
I do lots of hiking, mountain biking, canoeing, climbing, camping. I am a complete geardo (frequent contributor to several military and outdoor gear forums) and have a keen interest in the subject of wilderness first aid, outdoor survival, primitive skills, that sort of thing. Knives of course, shooting, just about anything outdoors related. Oh yeah and I also love Lego :-D
So yeah, I look forward to contributing to your forum and learning from all of you.
Thomas the Gregarious Green Giant

Yeah I read through a bunch of back posts, saw some things that I thought "hey I know a bit about that, pipe up."
I guess being in Canada I have a varied perspective on things, knowledge of suppliers, manufacturers, etc. in North America that you guys over in the UK might not, so yeah, my thought is share some of that information.
And conversely, I found a few sites that people provided links to that I had never heard of. Cool stuff.
I was just impressed by the quality of posts on here, and the overall tone of the place. Seems like a mature crowd, didn't notice any peevish flame wars, just a love of the outdoors in all of its glory, and a desire to share ideas with one another. Nice.