Greetings from Italy!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Hey guys, I'm lavadoconpirlaney from Italy!
Well...it says I gotta talk a bit about me here so, what can I say...I simply love being outdoors, I started learning stuff about both hiking and [what wasn't yet called] bushcrafting in the scouts when I was a kid, and now that I'm a little bit older I still enjoy being in a forest, lighting a fire, cooking a meal...sleeping under the stars. The simple things, you know.
It's basically as if that makes me feel connected to those days, if you know what I mean. Maybe it's just what I am.

I'm also into foreign languages, I like working with computers, and recently I started adding subtitles to some videos of my friend Pescho Anvi on youtube, you can watch them here if you're interested in some down to earth bushcraft and hiking in the Italian Alps, and maybe some outdoor recipes here and there.
I'm currently working on the 7 vs Wild Italy series, I guess there's a new video coming today, or tomorrow, I'm not sure.

I apologize in advance if I made some mistakes but it can get kind of tiring after you work on it for some hours, especially when your cat walks on your keyboard or decides it's the best place for taking a nap.
Well, I guess that's all for now! See ya!

Last edited:
Reactions: SaraR and Erbswurst

Erbswurst

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Mar 5, 2018
Berlin
Benvenuto!

Yes, the cat on the keyboard seems to be an international problem. Probably some kind of conspiracy.

Where do you live exactly?

Man, are you kidding me...? That was my first rucksack...! They gave me one when I was 12 and I still have it! I remember it destroying my shoulders but I was so proud of carrying it since it's basically a slight evolution from the ones used during WW2.