greenlaning/bushcraft trip?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Goose

Need to contact Admin...
Aug 5, 2004
Widnes
www.mpowerservices.co.uk
Wondering what sort of interest there may be in a greenlane/bushcraft weekend? I know there are a few greenlaners out there and Martyns L/R pics seems to be bringing out a few 4x4 owners!
Not thinking of anything too challenging, or too organised, just a start at wherever at whatever time and a rough idea of the type of terrain and maybe an overnight in the hammocks somewhere.
There was something similar recently on BB, has that happened and how did it go?
I just need to add that I am just judging feasability of organising this, and if it is feasible I would need some help with routes and areas, I have some limited experience on green lanes and off road driving, but not enough to "take charge" of a sizeable group!
And if anyone has any ideas of somewhere that may suit this type of outing?

Landy_Dom

Nomad
Jan 11, 2006
Mold, North Wales
sounds like a perfect combination to me - there are some good lanes in denbighshire and the rights of way officer seems quite easy going when i spoke to him.

count me in!!

be nice to see you again, goose.

Dom.

Landy_Dom

Nomad
Jan 11, 2006
Mold, North Wales
yeah you'd be most welcome as far as i'm concerned - so long as there's a couple of "real" landrovers to pull you out when you get stuck :nana:

seriously though, fine by me :D

Dom.

Matt Weir

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jun 22, 2006
Tyldesley, Lancashire.
yeah you'd be most welcome as far as i'm concerned - so long as there's a couple of "real" landrovers to pull you out when you get stuck :nana:

seriously though, fine by me :D

Dom.

We'll see Dom :D I've seen video's where it was the other way around and the surf was pulling Landies out :p .