Delamere Forest

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Jul 15, 2007
Greetings! I had my first taster at Delamere Forest this weekend, and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I came on the Saturday, which it turned out to be nice weather-wise, and had a relaxing time getting to know fellow Bushcrafters. Although I am new to this experience, I feel at home with the new skills and tips I have picked up; such as, how to make a bow hole fire (I think that's how it is worded), and making a cooker out of two beer cans (I will try this one at home, plus it'll give me an excuse to have a couple of beers!
If I can get the cash together, I will be looking forward to be going to south Wales for the Moot festival, learning more skills, kicking back and relaxing with nature. My thanks goes out to Goose who organised the recent get together at Delamere Forest.
P.s. I've got six Mosquito bites this weekend and they are driving me nuts! Must be the sweet blood.
Take care y'all,

Mosquito Killer.

xylaria

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Delemere is where the north west meet is held, it is a scout camp in north cheshire, near the village Sandiway.

I haven't any midge bites, my daughter has two which aren't bothering her, and son has none but we camped away from the lake. I got really good advice on midge nets off gillainne. Even got to collect a handful of wild mushrooms, and share them out. I had a really chilled time, even though I was with my kids on my own.

W

Winston Dover

The site is callecd forest camp, If you haev been and not got bitten then you haver done well. Midges are terrible there, but it is a great site. Its the scounty site for my Scout Group so we use it a lot.

big_daddy_merc

Forager
Apr 9, 2007
chesterfield