DD hammocks

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Hello Folks
I'm after a wee bit of advice, has anyone got any experiance of the aforementioned Hammocks?.
If so, how do you rate them?, they seem fairly well priced and it would seem you get alot for your money (tight fisted Yorkshireman that I am). Then again theres a bit of me that insists you only get what you pay for.
Any info, thoughts, experiance would be greatfully recieved.
Thanks Tim

Ogri the trog

Mod
Mod
Apr 29, 2005
Mid Wales UK
I don't have one but I've heard they can be a bit short.
The company has apparently listened to customer comments and is now making them slightly bigger - again I have no first hand experience.
You could do a lot worse than join the list for Magikelly's 8th or 9th group buy hammocks - fanbloomintastic.
Or make your own http://www.imrisk.com/testhammock/testhammock.htm like this.

ATB

Ogri the trog

Matt Weir

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jun 22, 2006
Tyldesley, Lancashire.
Hi Tim,

I have just bought a DD hammock, mossie net and tarp combo and am expecting it to arrive soon (hopefully today). I have heard that there have been improvements made so I will let you know what I think although to be honest this is the first hammock I have ever owned so have nothing to compare it to.

The lot bought as a combo costs £49.99 (separately it's £65.98) so I decided to go for it. I'm about 5'11" so should be ok.

Like I said, I'll report back with initial findings.

eraaij

Settler
Feb 18, 2004
Arnhem
Too short and certainly not wide enough to be comfortable. My children like it, however. For them, the dimensions match up. :)

Jim_aramis

Forager
Aug 28, 2005
East Cheshire