Bushcraft Spain Oilskin Tarp

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Greg

Jul 16, 2006
Pembrokeshire
Has anyone here bought an Oilskin Tarp from 'Bushcraft Spain'?
I'm contemplating getting a 3m x 3m as they seem to have excellent reviews... I am just wondering if I'll get stung for import tax?

Barney Rubble

Settler
Sep 16, 2013
Rochester, Kent
youtube.com
I've no experience of them, but I would encourage you to consider some UK based makers who also produce some top quality wax canvas at similar price points.

First up is Scott from Thornhill-Ultraheavy. I believe he is a member of this forum (goes by the name of Scotty von Porkchop) but his products can be found on instagram and ebay.

I have one of his 8x8ft wax canvas tarps and the quality is truly outstanding.

I can also recommend Ollie from Outhaus (www.Outhaus.co). He's best known for the Aussie style swag bags but he also makes some wonderful canvas tarps and wool products.

There are other UK based makers, but these are the ones that I've had experience with and can certainly recommend.

Reactions: Nice65 and Greg

Greg

Jul 16, 2006
Pembrokeshire
I've no experience of them, but I would encourage you to consider some UK based makers who also produce some top quality wax canvas at similar price points.

First up is Scott from Thornhill-Ultraheavy. I believe he is a member of this forum (goes by the name of Scotty von Porkchop) but his products can be found on instagram and ebay.

I have one of his 8x8ft wax canvas tarps and the quality is truly outstanding.

I can also recommend Ollie from Outhaus (www.Outhaus.co). He's best known for the Aussie style swag bags but he also makes some wonderful canvas tarps and wool products.

There are other UK based makers, but these are the ones that I've had experience with and can certainly recommend.