Bushcraft knife by Stuart Marsh

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Daniel

Nomad
Apr 20, 2005
Berkshire
Hi,

Anyone had any experience with 'The Bushcraft' knife made by Stuart Marsh on this site???

On paper and photos it looks to be VERY similar to the woodlore, but £90 cheaper!

Any views?

Dan

leon-1

I have no experience of this knife, but there has been a thread either here or over on British Blades to do with them.

One other thing, I seem to recall that he every now and again he puts a self assemble kit on EBay which is considerably cheaper than buying one pre-made so you never know you may be able to pick one up really cheap :)

Daniel

Nomad
Apr 20, 2005
Berkshire
Cool I'll have a look on BB also! Cheers for the tip about eBay I'll keep my eyes open for them!

Anyone else any views??

moduser

Life Member
May 9, 2005
Farnborough, Hampshire
I have one of Stewart's knives.

And very nice it is too.

A thick piece of carbon steel giving good weight and control and nice handle with water formed sheath.

No complaints from me.

David

familne

Dec 20, 2003
Fife
I too have one of Stuart's bushcraft knives. It is an excellent knive, well made and good value for money. The only thing I would say is the finish (on mine anyway) is not quite to the standard of say an Alan Wood/Bison Bushcraft/Allan Blade.

leon-1

When you say not quite to the standard, what exactly do you mean, is it the way the blade has been finished or the way the scales have been finished or even the sheath?

As an afterthought if you can still get the kit all of this will be under your own control so it shouldn't make a lot of difference.

I would still like to know what points you are not happy with as if I bought one I would like to know if I could easily rectify them :D

Daniel

Nomad
Apr 20, 2005
Berkshire