Bk2 stockist or silmilar alternative?

andyxedos

Nomad
Jul 2, 2011
newport
hi everyone!
Im still in the market for some kit and after lots of reading the Becker BK2 seems to be recommended as a great small/medium knife? Only problem is i can't seem to find a uk stockist?? Can anyone recommend one or a similar alternative knife from the uk to save the postage hassle? all i need is something reliable and of a reasonable size preferably with a sheath.... god you can tell im a newbie!

thanks again!
andy

Claudiasboris

Life Member
Feb 8, 2009
Sheffield
If you want an end-of-the-world **** knife that will put up with anything, the BK2 will do perfectly. If you want a good all-round field/bushcraft knife for pottering about the woods with, there are plenty of lighter and cheaper (especially in the UK) knives about.

BK2s are nice though.

Claudiasboris

Sparrowhawk

Sep 8, 2010
Huddersfield
How much are you looking to spend buddy? Are you bothered about looks or materials? Are you bothered about what steel to go for or have a particular grind in mind? Do you need a leather or kydex sheath?
Just a few considerations to narrow the field.

Suffolksteve

Forager
May 24, 2010
Suffolk
You could also try this

http://www.heinnie.com/Knives/Magnum-Knives/Magnum-Camp-Bowie/p-92-167-2953/

I have one, its a brute of a knife, easily customisable (is that even a word?) but it isn't the easiest thing to sharpen or keep sharp. I believe the parent company is Becker

A mora clipper is a great and commonly recommended knife and should definately be the first purchase - try Lakeland Bushcraft or Heinnie places to check out.

Last edited:

andyxedos

Nomad
Jul 2, 2011
newport
How much are you looking to spend buddy? Are you bothered about looks or materials? Are you bothered about what steel to go for or have a particular grind in mind? Do you need a leather or kydex sheath?
Just a few considerations to narrow the field.