Becoming anti dpm, where to get equivalent in OG...

taws6

Nomad
Jul 27, 2007
Anglia
Hi,

I love my dpm kit, it's bombproof (!), comfy, and can be fashonable.
But wandering around the woods, people seem to think, I think I'm some sort of soldier!!
While this doesn't really bother me, it would be nicer to be wearing Olive colour kit, and mabey not have as many people turn and walk the other way, because of 'that nutter'.lol!!
I have loads of OG trousers, but they're just not the same as my s95 trouser in dpm.

So, does anyone know where I can replace my current jacket and trousers (dpm), with the same spec but in olive green?

I have a dpm combat smock, windproof arctic seyntex (I think it's garbardine showerproof), I'd like the same jacket in olive green.

I prefer soldier 95 quick drying trousers, again prefer in OG

Anyone know where I might get them?

Thanks,
Paul.

taws6

Nomad
Jul 27, 2007
Anglia
Hi,

Thanks for posting the link.
Great site. They are a bit pricey though, my windproof smock only cost me £25 from my local surplus store, but sadly they don't have it in OG.....
Is there anywhere else that does the OG version that won't cost an arm and a leg??

SimonM

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Apr 7, 2007
East Lancashire
www.wood-sage.co.uk
Soldier of Fortune do these...

S71A2LFC.jpg

A.C.U ( Army Combat Uniform) is the latest combat uniform issued to US Forces to replace the Original BDUs.

Ripstop cotton fabric
Velcro name tapes
Velcro sleeve patches
2 tactical chest pockets (angled to allow access when wearing belt order)
2 sleeve pockets closed by velcro
Zip up front with flap
Pen pockets on lower sleeve
Stand up mandarin collar
Pockets on elbows for sliding in pads (pads not included).
Green.

For 19.99 + P&P

http://www.sofmilitary.co.uk/military/index.asp

HTH

Simon

Melonfish

Jan 8, 2009
Warrington, UK