Anyone near Blackpool?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

wolfpup

May 10, 2012
Lancashire
HI guys

I am a newbie - only joined a few days ago (see intros)

I am wondering just how many people on this forum live within say a 20 mile radius of Blackpool? I have been a member of another forum for some time now - and am apparently out on a limb as few members live north of Manchester unless you go into Scotland. I dont mind traveling to meet other members - but it would be nice to find out if there are other like minded people living a little closer to my home base. Especially if they are interested in plants both for eating and medicine - in my 'local' area.

Obviously dont need addresses - just a YES if you are within 20 miles. Just would be nice to talk to someone who does not consider me 'odd' or 'eccentric' because I want to learn about plants and conserve food.

Thanks for looking

WP

Paul_B

Bushcrafter through and through
Jul 14, 2008
Cumbria
Nothing wrong with eccentric. I'm Lancaster if that's within 20 miles I don't know. I do know what you mean abt ppl thinking you odd at times. At work they think the reason I like to camp out under a tarp in the hills is because of the sheep there!!! Anyway it's their problem as I'm enjoying the hills in the weekends and they're blowing their cash buying hangovers instead!!!
Stick to your interests I say even if that makes you look odd to some.
I'm,not exactly into plants although that is down to impatience to learn. I do have some books on it but yet to go out looking. Easier to learn from others I think. There's some gd areas for samphire further up the coast I believe. Keep meaning to go,look at some spots I've been told abt here by friends.

wolfpup

May 10, 2012
Lancashire