Looking for a good survival course

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Jan 24, 2016
Regno Unito
Hello all!

I would like to attend a survival course but I've never done one before, so I'm here for asking you some advices and some useful tesimonials if possible. I don't know many survival schools in uk, but I've just seen one, it is call Wilderness Survival Skills, the webside looks very good, even the courses look very well structured, has anyone of you ever done one of their course, or even heard about them? same questions about the Trueways Survival Course, anyone? These are the only two impressed me quite favourably, But if you guys feel to suggest me others schools please do not hesitate, I really need some good advices because I don't want to waste my money.

Thank you very much in advance

Ogri the trog

Mod
Mod
Apr 29, 2005
Mid Wales UK
Don't be disheartened Max,
Just because there are no replies, does not mean that people are actively ignoring you - there will be only a few members who will have attended the courses that you have mentioned, and maybe they've not been on the forum recently enough to have seen your question.
It might also help if we knew what sort of skills you already have and what you are looking to learn on such a course, your age, location, willingness to travel and so on.
Many here are self-taught, either enjoying the challenge of experimentation, or simply cannot afford the prices charged by many of the big-name schools.

ATB

Ogri the trog

Willcurrie

Aug 2, 2015
Argyll