Budget Bushcraft Knife and Axe

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Jul 1, 2014
Lincolnshire
Hey there, I'm fairly new to bushcraft and I've been meaning to make this post for a while. I've realised for a long while that just having my Mora won't always cut it (pun intended) so I've been wondering if you guys could help me find a good all-round knife for bushcraft at under £40. I'd need it to be a nice all-round knife so it's not specifically focused on a single task. As I'm a full-time student, I don't really have much money at all to spend on knives and axes, I'm afraid. I'll have to save for quite a long time to even get these, I imagine.
Also, I've been looking for a good axe for under £40 too. I'd prefer medium to long in handle length, but other than that I'm up for suggestions. I've been looking around for good deals, but I figured I should consult some experienced people on forums beforehand.
So, please give me knife and axe suggestions, and if you can find a good deal online, that information would also be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

Pete K

Forager
Nov 13, 2012
Derbyshire
www.facebook.com
Can't really help you on the knife, I think the Mora is a bomber bit of kit for the price and would say buy one if you didn't have one.
Have a look at the Hultafors Agdor 17.5" or 20" trekking axe. Good for the money and can take a great edge.
I would perhaps consider a Bahco Laplander folding saw as one of my initial purchases if starting again, it gets way more use than any of my axes do and only about £17.

Try the Bushcraft Store and Heinnie Haynes stores online.

Mandos

Nomad
Jan 23, 2013
Downham market