Where to go in northern England

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Sep 20, 2015
United Kingdom
I'm new to bush craft but i'm looking to plan a small trip to learn. I would like to travel to dartmoor and eventually and spend some time there but i live near leeds so that is quite a distance. Any advice on where I can go where I won't meet people?

As for other aspects of being new to bushcraft, yes don't worry, I am doing plenty of reading and I will make sure I am not in a situation where i can't easily get help if it is needed

Wacker

Sep 4, 2015
East Yorkshire
If there's anything I've learned it's that you don't have to go far to learn bushcraft. Often beginners (myself included) get carried away in the early days and want to go into a quiet woodland and immediately start building a shelter and a fire and other unneccessary things. Firecraft and shelter building are of course valuable skills (and very fun) but you can play around with these at a later date, perhaps on private land with permission.