Vango Banshee or Zenith?

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
Jul 21, 2015
United Kingdom
Evening all,

I currently have a Vango beta 350 which is too big to use as a backpacking tent, so was looking at what options I have. I am a big lad and would hate not being able to sit up so the 1 man options are too much for me.

I have so far narrowed down my choices (for my budget) to either the Vango Banshee 200 or the Zenith 200.

To me, the Zenith looks a neater, better design but then I have little experience of small tents (most of my camping over the years has been in our Bear Lake 4 or now air Hornet XL withthe family).

Does anyone have any feedback on either but especially the Zenith?

Many thanks,

Rob

GGTBod

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Mar 28, 2014
I've got the Vango Ark 200 plus, like yourself i am on the larger side and can't get away with the tiny superlite one man jobbies so i went for the 200 plus, you have thefull Vango ark 2 man tent plus the enclosed porch, i got it for £79 in a sale and use it when i am guaranteed for it to be constantly raining cats and dogs, space for me and all my kit and room to move about, i've even squeezed my mountain bike into the porch area a few times although i did have to remove the front wheel to do so. Excellent waterpoofery

1tente-vango-ark-200-plus-2_30168.jpg

GGTBod

Mar 28, 2014
Looking at pics of the banshee 200 online i don't think i could get away with that size and low profile

maxresdefault.jpg

Similar thoughts on the Zenith 200, look at the size of it next to this little woman

zenith-200-4-600x600.jpg

Last edited:

GGTBod

Mar 28, 2014
You're welcome, it's a cracking little tent and it takes less than 5 mins to put it up, it's basically fit three poles and stake it out and then suspend the inner tent inside the outer tent and you're done