Tee-tree (T3)

Ahjno

Vice-Adminral
Admin
Aug 9, 2004
Rotterdam (NL)
www.bushcraftuk.com
Anyone got any experience with this stuff?

TeetreeT3.jpg

It's from Australia (originaly), and is supposed to have some medical qualities: works with rashes, sore throat, cuts, etc.

Your thoughts please gents :D

PC2K

Settler
Oct 31, 2003
The Netherlands, Delft
i have 2 bottles of them. One is the on from the picture (bever sport) and a large bottle from Lidl, but that one is only availble during those sale weeks.

I have used them for cuts and stuff. Works well, it does have a strong smell, but you stop noticing it quite quickly. But others can still smell it afterwards, atleast in a confined space.. I don't find the smell bad, though.

Nemisis

Settler
Nov 20, 2005
Staffordshire
I've been using tea tree oil for various things for over ten years its great stuff
anti viral,anti bacterial and anti fungal. Get a good book on aromatherapy and you'll learn a lot more of its uses. Prior to modern medicines it used to be supplied in first aid kits to aussie troops.
Dave

shadow57

Need to contact Admin...
Aug 28, 2005
Glossop, Derbyshire
I have used it on and off to treat althetes foot and it does seem to work but it sometimes smell like poo :lmao: :lmao: well that's what my lady friend say's :) John

andyn

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Aug 15, 2005
Hampshire
www.naturescraft.co.uk
shadow57 said:
I have used it on and off to treat althetes foot and it does seem to work but it sometimes smell like poo :lmao: :lmao: well that's what my lady friend say's :) John

You sure that that the smell isn't just your feet generally :rolleyes: :lmao:

:sad6:

led

Settler
Aug 24, 2004
uk
It's excellent stuff. I always take a bottle with me when off camping. As has been said, it's useful for so many things.

L

Lost_Patrol