Sabre 45

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

CampingSmurf

Nov 3, 2022
Bolton
Hi All, sorry if this is in the wrong section, forums still confuse me to death. I'm just getting into wild camping and going through some old stuff, new stuff and gifted stuff. I was gifted a karrimor sabre 45 in M81 us woodland camo. The chap who gave it to me said it was a prototype the British army was making. It was a 1 off and he had the honour of testing it. It never came off he told me. Its not got any side pockets I've tried to search for this camo pattern but no joy. 1 is he telling porkies about it being a prototype (looking at pictures I can't find any the same as mine) 2 if they do do the pattern is there a good place to find them. Other wise looks like OD will do. Cheers chris

Decacraft

Jul 28, 2021
South Wales
Show us some pictures- does it have any attachments for side pockets? Molle or zips? If you want any customisations on it there's some folk on here who may help, otherwise take a look on jayjay brecon for some rough ideas of prices that seems reasonable work.

ONE

Nov 21, 2019
N. Ireland
If it is a prototype you're unlikely to find matched pockets. I've never personally seen one in US Woodland, but that doesn't mean they don't exist!

If it's got the side zips it ought to take British DPM side pockets which while not a match, won't look entirely 'foreign' either.

Mesquite

It is what it is.
Mar 5, 2008
~Hemel Hempstead~
Why not contact Karrimor directly (with pictures) and ask them if there were ever any side pockets made for your pack.

Being it's an US pattern camo it might be it was made for the US market.

ADz-1983

Native
Oct 4, 2012
Hull / East Yorkshire
Why not contact Karrimor directly (with pictures) and ask them if there were ever any side pockets made for your pack.