need business coursework ideas!!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

alistair fraser

Nov 15, 2004
Cumbria
I am studying AS business and have started some new course work. The idea is to think up a new product and market it. Can anyone see a gap in the buscraft scene for a new product. thanks.

ESpy

Settler
Aug 28, 2003
Hampshire
www.britishblades.com
Interesting idea... There are several people here who, having identified a need in the bushcraft scene, are supplying that product. I'm not sure that any of them would be too enthusiastic towards giving away what could be a potential competitive advantage.

Also - if the point of your coursework is for you to think up a new product and market it, then shouldn't you be doing just that? By all means try and do market research, but there's a massive difference between that and "can you do my homework for me"... :)

bambodoggy

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Nov 10, 2004
Surrey
www.stumpandgrind.co.uk
What about an imaginay new pair of boots with different swap in and swap out liners so they can be used anywhere from the Jungles of SE Asia to the frozen north of the Yukon? ? ?

Don't think it's possible in reality but as a made up project it might be ok for you....also as it's not really viable it means you're not stepping on the toes of any of the sellers on here....

just an idea mate :wink:

We did a similar thing at school but for a new type of drink. We came up with "Fizzy Milk"......"best served....Friesian cold"!!!! lol

C_Claycomb

Moderator staff
Mod
Oct 6, 2003
Bedfordshire