My foray into youtube (gulp)

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

stuart f

Jan 19, 2004
Hawick, Scottish Borders
Hi folks, i have just set up a youtube channel, and put up my first video. The sound is not the best,but its a steep learning curve, and i'm just working my way through.

The clip itself is of the deadfall trap, that i posted up in the out and about forum.

Please let me lnow what you think, but please be gentle, as i am a complete novice when it comes to these things. Mind you i think when your are at a certain age, computers don,t come easy, i even type posts using one finger, it drives my youngest daughter nuts :rolleyes:.

Anyway, thanks in advance.

[video=youtube;II1SLQCrOpk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=II1SLQCrOpk&feature=player_detailpage[/video]

Cheers Stuart.

Last edited by a moderator:

Barn Owl

Old Age Punk
Apr 10, 2007
Ayrshire
Good for you Stuart, i saw it last night.
I know nothing but i guess folks will be asking what camera is used etc, one of my tribe does you tube stuff but it's mainly indoors with a digital slr on video mode.
remote microphones with the wee furry thingy to cut out the wind is probably a biggie, the filming was fine to my eyes.

stuart f

Jan 19, 2004
Hawick, Scottish Borders
Good for you Stuart, i saw it last night.
I know nothing but i guess folks will be asking what camera is used etc, one of my tribe does you tube stuff but it's mainly indoors with a digital slr on video mode.
remote microphones with the wee furry thingy to cut out the wind is probably a biggie, the filming was fine to my eyes.

Thanks Tam.

Cheers Stuart.

Macaroon

A bemused & bewildered
Jan 5, 2013
SE Wales
Hi Stuart...........Well done, I say! I'd not seen that trap before, you live and learn, eh? You'll soon get the hang of the technical stuff, thanks for posting...........atb mac