My first proper little explore with a camera!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

BunnyMazonas

Sep 13, 2010
Kent
Didn't go very far afield at all. There is a lovely churchyard right outside my house, and I felt like just having a wander through to see what I could see.

I am a total newb and do not know what ANY of this is yet, although I'm about to have a google. If anyone is able to identify any of these though, would be grateful.

Also, apologies for the lighting; it is actually daytime in these pics, but my camera sucks.

A rather large stump of an old tree that had an interesting variety of mushrooms growing on it.

So that's it for the mushrooms.

I've seen a few of these bushes around; any idea what they are?

Are these a variety of rosehip? Because if they are I WILL be coming back to pick some:

These have a heavy chalky substance on them and the berries are rough to the touch. Each berry no larger than my fingernail

The rest of these are a complete mystery to me, at least right now.

Last edited:

malente

Life member
Jan 14, 2007
Germany
Hey some good subjects there. What camera are you using, I might be able to give some pointers.

Turning off flash, and go into A or S mode and do some adjustments on the ISO and you can see instant improvements.

Most of the shots are not focussed properly. I remember my first forays into photography looking even worse!

I can PM you with some photography hints if you're interested.

Mike

BunnyMazonas

Sep 13, 2010
Kent
Ooh thanks, I'd appreciate that! I'm using a canon powershot a20- nothing special as far as I know.

Yeah sorry about pic size; my PC screen has a very high resolution so I sometimes forget how much bigger my pics really are!

Harvestman

Bushcrafter through and through
May 11, 2007
Pontypool, Wales, Uk