My Bug Out Bag

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

ashes1627

Nomad
Nov 13, 2010
North Walsham, Norfolk
Hello all. I'm quite new to this so I decided to post my Bug Out Bag. Where I live there is a small group of us who are prepared, and we have a location in the middle of no-were with a river nearby to go to if the ****. Here is a list of contents of my BOB and because I am new to this, i would appreciate it if you can comment with anything else I could add to it.

You may notice that there are no First-Aid/Medical supplies in this pack. That is because in the group i am the nominated medic and so will carry a group medical kit so when we get to our RV we have a group kit. The others just carry a personal medical kit so they can treat any injuries that they get on the way.

List of contents:
  • Knife, Fork and Spoon combo
  • 2x Kendal Mint Cake
  • 10x Mint Imperials
  • 2x Biscuit pack
  • Sachet of powered tea
  • 2x Milky Chocolate Drink sachets
  • 4x Sachet of sugar
  • Pack of Juicy Fruit chewing gum
  • Pack of extra stong mints
  • 3x Ration packs (Lamb Stew, Steak Veg & Potato and Beef Stew & Dumplings)
  • Mess tin
  • Hexamine Cooker
  • 8x Hexamine Tablets
  • Box of weatherproof matches
  • Fire Steel with striker
  • 3x 12 Hour Cyalume safety lightsticks
  • Field Survival Kit in a tin
  • Wind-up torch
  • LED torch/pen combo
  • Compass
  • Pack of mini cards
  • Multitool
  • Emergency Sleeping Bag (RSN 8465-99-138-3533)
  • Ordnance Survey Explorer map (1:25 000 scale)
  • Army Field Pack (bag)

It's quite a large list but it all fits in to my Army Field Pack (which has a shoulder strap) with room to spare for a water bottle.

Here is an image of all the kit spread out:

z2w79.jpg

And pictures of it all inside the Field Pack with the pockets open:

2cqhfnd.jpg

28uih6f.jpg