Looking for a new all-purpose blade ~ £150

BStone

Jan 7, 2010
Denmark
Hi Guys!

I'm looking for a new all-purpose blade around the £150 mark.

The ones that have caught my eye so far are:

TBS Grizzly - looks like it might be a pretty good value, hard to find reviews though?
ESEE 5/6 - reputable blades that also are sexy as hell
TOPS BOB - again, reading lots of great things about them online
Fallkniven F1/A1/S1 - not quite as sexy as for example the ESEE, but lots of people seem to rate them higher?

Let me stress, that this will be my first substantial knife purchase, and very likely the only expensive knife I'll buy for a long time. At the moment I've been using a Mora for the past two years. As such I'm looking to "buy once, cry once" and in return get a nice knife that I can use (and abuse) over the following decade or so.

Am I missing any obvious options? Which of the above would you guys recommend?

Kindest regards
Stones

bob_the_baker

May 22, 2012
Swansea
What he said. When I decided to shell out on a decent knife it coincided with a Fieldcrafter UK sale. I was very happy with my purchase. Reviewed here

Johnnyboy1971

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Dec 24, 2010
Yorkshire
Yup plenty of makers on here who can make something to your requirements.
HillBill,FGYT,Driftwoodwalker Mark Jacobs but to name a few.

BStone

Jan 7, 2010
Denmark
Looks like I might have to gauge my options with the various makers then instead. Never even thought it was possible to get that kind of knife custom made at such a "low" price point.

Thanks for your suggestions :)

WoodGnome

Tenderfoot
Mar 4, 2015
Germany/Northern Ireland