i wanna.........

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

nameless

Forager
Jan 1, 2004
at home
Hey Everybody,

Since i'm finished school next year at the start of july i have been starting to think that a expedition would be good. I'm looking for somthing out of the ordanairy and that will last a life time. Does anyone have any idea's or sugestions? Im just pondering at the mo but i think that sailing along with hiking and climbing (Just a thought)

Cheers
Adam

Ahjno

Vice-Adminral
Admin
Aug 9, 2004
Rotterdam (NL)
www.bushcraftuk.com
I'm off to Australia for at least 6 months when I got my (2nd) uni masters, within 2 years time. Was thinking about it last weekend (due to reading Lonely Planet -Australia) if it was possible to do some bushcraft with Aboriginal people during the trip, across the country.

Just my plans though ;)

troy

Forager
Aug 9, 2004
moray, scotland
www.mtn-m.co.uk
depends how much time and money you have really - if you have no money then you could always make a kayak , then sail on scottish lochs while hiking and climbing in the mountains, althought it may not be 'once in a lifetime stuff'. For that sort of thing, the best place I went when I was younger was new zealand - the climate is similar to here, apart from the seasons are opposite, i.e their winter is our summer - visa vera. But more importantly the whole country is over flowing with sailing, hiking, climbing possiblities - basically any adventure you could imagine.

One other thing, there are hundreds of students spending their gap years (from 1 to 10 in reality) out there, hence lots of cheap accomodation. My old hiking boots have taken me to a few countries and of all of them, I found NZ the most friendly and enjoyable - hope this helps.

nameless

Forager
Jan 1, 2004
at home
Stuart