George Fisher, Keswick

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Squidders

Aug 3, 2004
Harrow, Middlesex
So yesterday at 3:30pm I ordered some Arcteryx trousers from http://www.georgefisher.co.uk and this morning at 9:00am they were waiting for me at my office. I have never used them before (never even heard of them before a bit of googling over the last few days) but will be again - great service.

falcon

Aug 27, 2004
Shropshire
Keswick is a glorious place Joe, Derwent Water is beautiful and you could occupy yourself for some considerable time in George Fisher. There are outdoor shops in abundance up there....time I went for another visit..

Squidders

Aug 3, 2004
Harrow, Middlesex
Keswick is a glorious place Joe, Derwent Water is beautiful and you could occupy yourself for some considerable time in George Fisher. There are outdoor shops in abundance up there....time I went for another visit..

I admit to doing some googling at work today and the area does look lovely. Good luck with the finances when you go too Stu ;)

Toddy

Mod
Mod
Jan 21, 2005
S. Lanarkshire
I needed another rucksack to bring back the stuff I bought last time I shopped there :eek:
I was doing fieldwork in Matterdale and we had a day off :rolleyes:
It was good though; I got two birthday and four Christmas presents sorted :D

M

peaks

Settler
May 16, 2009
Derbys
I think Fishers may have equipped the 1920's + 1930's Everest expeditions ???

Also the best boot fitting department I've come across. Ace cafe upstairs too

Squidders

Aug 3, 2004
Harrow, Middlesex
I needed another rucksack to bring back the stuff I bought last time I shopped there :eek:
I was doing fieldwork in Matterdale and we had a day off :rolleyes:
It was good though; I got two birthday and four Christmas presents sorted :D

M