compass images

evening all
i have in mind a tattoo i want to get and want to include an old style compass like the sort of thing that appeared in the edge of maps that had the phrase here be dragons on them.
however i cant for the life of me find any and was hoping one of you fine individuals might be able to help?
thanks in advance
Sam

trekkingnut

Settler
Jul 18, 2010
Wiltshire
evening all
i have in mind a tattoo i want to get and want to include an old style compass like the sort of thing that appeared in the edge of maps that had the phrase here be dragons on them.
however i cant for the life of me find any and was hoping one of you fine individuals might be able to help?
thanks in advance
Sam

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2716094&l=73b9946991&id=277701121

my buddhist tattoo that i got from a monk in thailand at the temple wat bang phra. it is a magic compasses that gives travelers protection in whatever direction they may be headed. im an expedition manager so its kinda handy....

trekkingnut

Settler
Jul 18, 2010
Wiltshire
i really like tattoos and have done a lot of research regarding the tribal anthropology of tattoos. even got them from tribes in borneo.

its a nice idea to get a compass done.

just be on the safe side. find a design that you want. and then wait a while, if it still looks good in a few months / years then do it!

prob teaching you to suck eggs but might as well be said by someone. ]

o, and they do hurt! haha!

Barn Owl

Old Age Punk
Apr 10, 2007
Ayrshire
That's a great idea for a tatt'.

Make sure you put a pic up when it's done Sam.

Some crackers in the links.

just be on the safe side. find a design that you want. and then wait a while, if it still looks good in a few months / years then do it!
prob teaching you to suck eggs but might as well be said by someone. ]

o, and they do hurt! haha!

I've got three already and this one has been bubbling away in my head for a good two years!