Caretaker of the "Pass it on" kit

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

urbansurvivor

Tenderfoot
Sep 11, 2013
East anglai
I think its a great idea! having the chance to try out gear before i bought my own and get an idea of what will work for me wouldve been something i wouldve jumped at the opportunity of when i first started years ago, having gone through various bits of kit over the years I have spent a fortune lol! If it helps i have a British army tarp I can donate to the cause if you want it?

this is one ive been putting off, just been too easy to get the pop up tent out and use that, could I try this tarp out for a trip or 2 please? or until someone else gets the bug like me to do the sleeping part properly

urbansurvivor

Tenderfoot
Sep 11, 2013
East anglai
This whole idea is very honourable indeed, im just starting out really, only been bitten by the bug for a couple of months so still trying to figure out what I need, what I will use and what I can pass on once I decide if I like it or not,

as regards to the lack of response I think it may be partly down to people just not getting their head round the concept of there being people out there that would do this sort of thing, I had 2 looks at this post before deciding to respond, there just isn't that many people out there today that do the something for nothing deal, I have tried loads of things as ive seen obsessions come and go,