campingaz stove intterailling trip advice

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.
On another thread I've been recommended looking at campingaz stoves because the gas can be found in most of Europe. Now I know there are different kinds of canisters and stoves and what not, I have NO idea what I'm looking for.

Can someone point me in the right direction/link me to a stove which I can find gas for easily? (Got to be lightweight!!!)

Thanks people!

It's either this, (if it turns out to be suitable) or a spirit burner/trangia.

decorum

May 2, 2007
Warwickshire
I've no experience of them but you can get adapters which allow stoves designed for use on self-sealing cannisters to work with the pierce type.

Like:

510MCFOYopL._SX385_.jpg

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Edelrid-Puncture-Style-Cartridge-Adaptor/dp/B0037X9YOK

I've grabbed the first link (and pic from it) that I found ~ no connections etc.

Mandos

Nomad
Jan 23, 2013
Downham market
just gone to a swedish army trangia and now never looking back ! ive used camping gaz lantern and stoves and while they are good they are not that great or reliable. i had alot of problems lighting mine in the winter and they are quite bulky aswell .

Jul 30, 2012
westmidlands
you should take a camping gas tristar as it has a regulator, as is floor standing if you must take a campingaz.

Or take any gas stove with a pre heat tube and an adapter to take aerosol type canniseters. Best thing sinse parraffin stoves.

That is if you want to do something other than boil water.

In that thread of yours you were given a link to the stove that you need weren't you ?
Yes and I found it yesterday! Sorry about that! My fault.