help needed

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

warthog1981

Native
Jun 3, 2004
Fife
has anyone got any recommendations on Nanoks Endurance sleeping bags ?
Im torn between the -10 bag or the -25 ?
Im looking to use it for winter camping its a fair bit of money so wouldnt want to get the wrong one :?: :?:

arctic hobo

Native
Oct 7, 2004
Devon *sigh*
www.dyrhaug.co.uk
I've had a lot of experience of the Nanok Endurance -25. It's a bag I rave about regularly, as you'll see on my past posts. So first off, good one, you chose the right bag! :biggthump
However, between the -10 and -25 it's a simple choice - what are you using it for? If it really will be cold, then get the warmer bag. If it's just the UK there is no reason you can't use the -10 bag all year anywhere in the UK. It's rare we see temperatures lower than this, and even if we do, I am confident to sleep in my -25 lower than the rated temp (and have done on many occasions with no problems whatsoever).

bambodoggy

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Nov 10, 2004
Surrey
www.stumpandgrind.co.uk
Simple answer....get the warmest one you can genuinly afford....

You can always unzip it if you're too hot....on the other hand you can always wear extra clothes in the not so warm one...

In this case as you've chosen a good make let your pocket guide you on model....rather than hype from manufacturers :wink:

tomtom

Dec 9, 2003
Sunny South Devon
i have heard that the pack size of the -25 is HUGE!!? though i've no first hand experience with them i think you can expect most nanoks to preform pretty well!

Andy

Native
Dec 31, 2003
sheffield
www.freewebs.com
Get both!! Then you have all bases coverd