what do you thing of my allWeatherProtectionPlan

chrisvreugd

Tenderfoot
Oct 19, 2005
Netherlands
Honestly I’m just a beginner in this whole thing. And have some things such as knife and some survival stuff. So I thought: let’s organise the whole stuff and make a plan. And the plan is called:

allWeatherProtectionPlan :D

Poncho (Swedish with arms)
Heavy cotton OG jacket With Fleece liner
Dutch army Gore-Tex liner
Gloves, cap, goretexboots

Basha (SASS)
Dutch Gore-Tex bivvy bag
Sleeping bag (don’t know which)
All garment waterproof packed in rucksack

Do you think I’ve forgotten something or take to much? If I look at it, it’s a lot of kilo’s to take with me.
please tell me what you think of it, and perhaps some advice???

greats

JoshG

Nomad
Sep 23, 2005
Stockton-on-tees, England.
chrisvreugd said:
Honestly I’m just a beginner in this whole thing. And have some things such as knife and some survival stuff. So I thought: let’s organise the whole stuff and make a plan. And the plan is called:

Basha (SASS)
Dutch Gore-Tex bivvy bag

Do you think I’ve forgotten something or take to much? If I look at it, it’s a lot of kilo’s to take with me.

greats
Looks good to me, pal. But i'm new to this whole thing too, and it just looks to me like you've forgot stuff for when the weather is nice! :D (Although probably won't be this time of year :) )

Ahjno

Vice-Adminral
Admin
Aug 9, 2004
Rotterdam (NL)
www.bushcraftuk.com
chrisvreugd said:

Basha (SASS)
Dutch Gore-Tex bivvy bag

greats

Of course it's horses for courses what you are carrying. Carry what you think will work for you. Just some quick notes:
- Poncho AND basha ... some people here will state you can do with a poncho (double function: keeping you dry from rain, and serves as a form of shelter).
- Poncho AND dutch gore-rex liner ... for me it's just two off the same.

Things not on your list, but maybe worth considering:
- Waterproof trousers (or:)
- Gaiters

RovingArcher

Need to contact Admin...
Jun 27, 2004