save space with fold flat cookware?

rik_uk3

Banned
Jun 10, 2006
south wales
I had two last year, sorry, they are crap, the studs pop at the wrong time, you know, when its full of stew etc

I've got one left, if anybody wants it pm me your address and I'll post it on to you

Bushcraft4life

Settler
Dec 31, 2006
Rochester, Kent
Thanks for the heads up mate i was just about to buy some. I wouldn't mind having one of the cup versions but i couldn't really see (as much as i would like) them holding a big load of hot soup or stew.

GoatBoy666

Tenderfoot
Jul 27, 2005
West London
Ive been using them for a couple of years. Well before the dragons den episode.
The bowl is ok but I espcially like the plate, its always in my pack.
Cant say I had any popper exploding moments in all the times Ive used them. Maybe I was making light stew... :D
Dont think much of the cup, little bit fidderly, and not to large or stable.
The plate is a doddle to clean in the field as it opens flat. Can be used as funnle, filter or chopping board etc.
Because it packs flat I slide it down against the back of ruck sack. So easy to find when it needed. Takes up know space and weight is minimal. Hope this helps. :cool:

big_swede

Native
Sep 22, 2006
W Yorkshire
locust_jrm said:
I think that they just set up the site. They are fantasic they save so much space in your pack which you can use for food. mmmm food :)

Sorry to do a bit of hi-jacking here, but I almost fell of my chair laughing at your signature!!

And as torjusg said, it seems to be taken from birch bark cooking vessels. But I think this would be great, first you can save space, and then you can use it as a pattern to try to make your own birch bark vessels. Great stuff!

cyclist

Need to contact Admin...
Sep 9, 2006
holstein
big_swede said:
Sorry to do a bit of hi-jacking here, but I almost fell of my chair laughing at your signature!!