question about my vango banshee 200

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

steingis

Tenderfoot
Jul 7, 2013
cleveland
i took it out with me for a 4 day trip and it rained moderatley on the last night after i had it all set up,
i noticed that the flysheet was wet on the inside after an hour or so and even some rain dripped down onto the inner tent, my sleeping bag got wet at the bottom where i must have been pressing against the flysheet as im probably slighty tall for the tent at 5,11

should this tent be doing this in moderate rain? should the flysheet be wet on the inside? its my first what i thought to be a decent tent so thats why i ask

i bought it 2 months ago so cant take it back to the store

DR2501

Forager
Feb 6, 2014
Bristol
I'm not an expert on this tent, although my dad has one. Even after two months you can take it back if it has a leak (providing you haven't damaged it) as its not fit for purpose. The only caveat to that would be if the instructions told you to seam seal/otherwise waterproof it before use?

Chilliphil

Forager
Nov 16, 2013
Hampshire
I've never had this problem with mine and it's been used it all sorts of bad weather. I'm about the same height as you as well and never thought of myself to be too tall for the tent - not saying it isn't a tight fit though!! Did you have it pitched nice and tight? Can only think that it might leak if it was a bit "saggy" in places, therefore making the flysheet tough the inner tent.

DR2501

Forager
Feb 6, 2014
Bristol
Does the Banshee have a tape that runs underneath the inner from edge to edge of the fly? If so, a lot of tents that have that need it adjusting as they're not all the correct length and this can cause sagging

DR2501

Forager
Feb 6, 2014
Bristol