Prototype double dangler

Tat2trev

Native
Dec 10, 2012
County Durham
I've been playing today with a few ideas to carry my two axes with easy access.this is what I came up with,as I have no idea about working with leather I had to do it with webbing(mrs tat2 did the sewing bless her) comments more than welcome good or bad,but be gentle it's my first attempt at a design and build

D9281914-34B4-42C7-B65C-2F873BC5FF1F-2915-00000191C7DE22F2.jpg

Please ignore the rolling pin it's just to show how it would sit on the belt loops
Regards trev

Trunks

May 31, 2008
Haworth
Looks good Trev, but if it were me, I think that the haft banging into my knee, as I walked, would be a pain.

Tat2trev

Native
Dec 10, 2012
County Durham
the haft is awaiting mods mate as i dont like the length either,its a pain when carving .
thanks for your comment though. With the haft shortened it will sit just right on me but im a short bottom anyway.

Tat2trev

Native
Dec 10, 2012
County Durham
biker they are velcro tabs, and the reason i carry two is when im in the woods ive got tools to make whatever comes to mind without trecks two and forth to the car .Two axes a bushy, spoon knife all jobs covered

Biker

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
biker they are velcro tabs, and the reason i carry two is when im in the woods ive got tools to make whatever comes to mind without trecks two and forth to the car .Two axes a bushy, spoon knife all jobs covered

Ok, fair point, was just wondering is all. I'm wondering it a gunslinger type cord, or even another webbing strap around the leg would stop them flapping about too much? Like I said - nice thinking and clever execution of the design.

Bearded Bear

Mar 24, 2013
Brazil
Tat2trev

Just saw it... It's a very good idea!

the interceptor boy

Life Member
Mar 12, 2008
Angleterre.