Long term survival shelter help

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Gcckoka

Settler
Nov 13, 2015
Georgia
Hello guys , as you know I am a rookie in bushcraft :) so I need your help with this one.
I have vacation for 20 days in february and I will be going in my house in the mountains , where I am planing to train train and train in bushcraft and survival skills , I want to make a long term survival shelter , something that I will keep visiting every time I go there for vacation , I have some thoughts about how I want it to be and look like (if you will give me advices for this one also it will be taken in mind :) ) But the main question is the location of the shelter , the area is covered half regular trees and half evergreen , but they are not together there is one and right after that at one place starts evergreen forest , if some of you saw my video about winter survival shelter that is a good place flat place, has water near it and most important hast material for building , but the only downside is that it is about 2 km far from the populated area so sometimes you can hear noises from there , I mean its not a place where you can just sit by yourself with your thoughts , you can hear if someone is timberworking with chainsaw or sounds of motorcycles and snowmobiles in winter. the regular tree forest is 95% Beech and there are minimum materials for building , so can you guys help me with this one here I will show the maps so that you can have some idea.

403acc0f4040.png

I would for the first time doing it go with area 1.
You already know it has everything you want and need in a location.
Focus on the skills in a familiar enviroment.

Then explore areas 6,7 and 8 using your original location as a base camp to return to in the afternoon/evening knowing you have all you need there and waiting.

Gcckoka