Honey stove group buy soon??

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

rik_uk3

Banned
Jun 10, 2006
south wales
How much discount do you think you can get on a group buy? Bob is selling these anyway so why should he as a small supplier give discount? A lot of group buys mean only saving a couple of quid so is it worth the hassle?

Stick to group buys on kit that you can't get easily in the UK IMHO

ged

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Jul 16, 2009
In the woods if possible.
...why should he as a small supplier give discount?

To get the business?

A lot of group buys mean only saving a couple of quid so is it worth the hassle?

That depends on your point of view. Your point of view seems to be biased towards the trader. Speaking as a trader I'd have to say that I don't need people to express my views for me, I can do it for myself. A lot of businesses (mine included) operate in the face of some very stiff competition. For over 25 years in the office supplies business I've been competing with likes of Viking, Staples and lately even Tesco. Practically every deal that I do is negotiated. That's what business life is like I'm afraid and if it weren't, you'd probably be among the first to say that the market was rigged.