Hello everyone!

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

nomade

Need to contact Admin...
Sep 8, 2004
Sutton (Surrey, UK)
Hello everyone, I have just joined this camp and this is just a few words to introduce myself.

I am a girl, of the baby-boomer generation as we are called across the Atlantic, yes the grumpy ones (see TV program "angry old men", well we are not really "old" and some of us are women! :lol:! but I must say the program has a point and the guests' grumpiness must strike a chord with many of our age group! :lol: ! Well they can't stand mobile phones and all the rest of it!).

I lived in Central london many many years and now in Greater London where it is greener. I am a language tutor in this part of my life after working in communication and being an architect in other parts of my life.

I am an "adoptive Brit" , being originally from across the Channel. Been here too long to remember exactly when I crossed the Channel, well before Eurostar came about! :lol: !

I have always been an outdoory person, a nature person but in recent years it seems it turns into my main interest and the sort of lifestyle I really long for.

Over the years I also taught myself a lot about wildlife and natural habitats in Britain around the world, which is another passion quite closely related to the passion for the outdoors.

I recently attended the "Wilderness Gathering" (Bison Farm, Dorset) where I met Kath, we talked and it is then I decided to join the Bushcraftuk camp.

I am already camping in another outdoors forum, "Outdoors-Magazine.com", and a moderator there for a forum expressing the female side of the outdoors experience, "Women's Perspective".

But being a "nomade", I decided to camp here too and look forward to meeting everyone!

J

Jamie

Welcome aboard nomade, glad you found us!!

Enjoy the site :)

martin