Great deal i have found on Cold Steel Pendleton Hunter knife.

HarrogateTobias

Feb 4, 2011
Heaton, Newcastle
Just purchased this knife after a few hours of research and alot of shopping around..

http://www.bronzemoonoutdoors.co.uk/online-shop/pendleton-hunters

Will post another thread when i recieve it.

q.png

s.png

[video=youtube;grnD7-q3Yx8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=grnD7-q3Yx8[/video]

demographic

Bushcrafter (boy, I've got a lot to say!)
Apr 15, 2005
-------------

HarrogateTobias

Feb 4, 2011
Heaton, Newcastle
yeah i was looking at the differences between them and only found there to be one big difference.

The master hunter uses the SAN MAI III laminated steel
Many people say that it is too brittle on the middle section of super hard carbon steel. Im no expert im sure someone here knows more..

marcelxl

Settler
May 2, 2010
Kamloops, B.C.
I had one of these, and it is a quality knife and uber sharp from the box. You are getting alot of knife for your ££ at that price!
It is a great hunting knife but it was this knife that made me think about the importance of grind type and that I would not get a hollow grind on a general use knife again...........just could not get along with it. But one mans poison and all that.........

The Mrs has the mini and thought about getting myself one of those as they are an awesome little beastie with a nice flat ground blade, but as have a necker already on order I will hold off!

HarrogateTobias

Feb 4, 2011
Heaton, Newcastle
I had one of these, and it is a quality knife and uber sharp from the box. You are getting alot of knife for your ££ at that price!
It is a great hunting knife but it was this knife that made me think about the importance of grind type and that I would not get a hollow grind on a general use knife again...........just could not get along with it. But one mans poison and all that.........