Gamekeeping (or similar) Jobs in Norway / Finland?

Jul 12, 2012
Liverpool
Evening all,

Here is the situation, I have a National Diploma in Countryside Management and Gamekeeping and I feel like a career change from what I do now (IT), I know we have a few Norwegian and Finish members on the forum and people who know the country's quite well and was wondering if you can point me in the right direction if I was to look for work in Gamekeeping or Countryside management.

Thanks for looking, Chris.

Dreadhead

Bushcrafter through and through
im looking for the same thing in norway. got a countryside management degree and will be spending atleast 2 years over there working on farms, trekking, and gaining experience in any way possible. and i already speak norwegian so its just a case of finding the jobs really! thanks for the link steffen

Steffen

Forager
Jun 13, 2010
Norway
njff.no(norwegian hunter and angler association) might have something of interest.
other than that it might be something at the normal job sites like nav.no or finn.no

Martti

Mar 12, 2011
Finland
The best job you will going to get in Finland for not speaking Finnish is one in the cleaning business... There are no gamekeepers in Finland but it is up to local hunter's associations to feed the deers and other southern animals that would otherwise die of hunger. Most of the restoration work done in national parks are also done in local level by municipalities by hiring unemployed workers. I would the best change landing a job would be those who have experience in forest business.

susi

Nomad
Jul 23, 2008
Finland