Bush Tucker Man

• Hey Guest, Early bird pricing on the Summer Moot (29th July - 10th August) available until April 6th, we'd love you to come. PLEASE CLICK HERE to early bird price and get more information.

Bhod

Forager
Feb 2, 2007
North Tyneside
Mikey P said:
My apologies - I was thinking of the sharing of pirated material, which has been discussed a few time previously (for example: http://www.bushcraftuk.com/community/showthread.php?t=15999&highlight=copyright)
Many thanks for the link, i'll go peruse at leisure.

Mind you, if 'youtube' are making copyrighted material available on the internet (a broadcast media) - which is expressly forbidden without permission from the owner - then the legalities are still a grey area, are they not?
They are, but a lot of guesswork here, who knows whether or not the OP or Youtube have gained permission from ABC?, i don't, you don't, innocent until proven guilty not the other way around.

Anyway, I'm no lawyer, I was just wanting to make sure we didn't damage the site by doing something dodgy.
Nothing dodgy has been done, no copyright material has been copied by anyone on the forum, no copyright material has been uploaded by anyone on the forum, all there is is a link to a site where an item of media has been placed for the viewing of others. Nothing dodgy about it whatsoever, i'm sure i would have had a PM from the official Moderating team by now if i had of broken any forum guidelines.

Oh, and by the way - can I assume you weren't referring to me as a nazi?
You can.

Bhod

Forager
Feb 2, 2007
North Tyneside
OK, perused the link, last time i checked Youtube wasn't an illegal download/torrent site, i'm not promoting the copying of the material (in fact i don't think YouTube allow you to download any material submitted) so i fail to see the validity of the point your trying to make Mikey.

Mikey P

Nov 22, 2003
Glasgow, Scotland
Bhod said: